Born 100 years ago today

Frost Maurice in High St shopMaurice Edwin Frost – better known as Jack – my father, was born one hundred years ago today.

February 1st 1917 was undoubtedly a busy day with his arrival in the front bedroom at 69, North Street, Walton. His mother Grace, his father Broughton and his sister Edith were all there to greet his first appearance.

This post is really a very personal one, but maybe some other old Waltonians will remember him.

I remember him with much love – he taught me so much without realising it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Born 100 years ago today

  1. Patricia Lister says:

    My maiden name is Wright. It was my Grandparents that bought the bakery and the 2 cottages in North Street in about 1930. My Grandmothers maiden name was Emily Elizabeth Carter, who came from a family of Master Bakers. It’s either a strange coincidence or there may be a relationship along the line.

  2. pete6917 says:

    Hi Patricia, I’m guessing that your comment refers to the previous posting regarding the Carter family in Walton. I will pass your details to Melanie Carter who is researching the family. I’m sure she will be interested and will no doubt contact you when she returns from holiday. Pete

  3. Hilary Knight says:

    Hi Pete, well I most definitely remember your Dad. He was a lovely gent. Hilary x

  4. Neil Frost says:

    Yes Pete, much loved indeed.. he taught me a few things too, one of them was to see the funny side of life and how to laugh.. lots of smashing memories – what a man !!

Leave a Reply

